Calendar

Thursday, September 20 to Tuesday, January 1
Thursday, September 20
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Botanic Garden Stewards 4:00pm - 7:30pm memphis botanic garden
30 Thursdays - Walk after Work 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, September 21
Name Time Location
Delta Heritage Garden Harvest Fridays 3:30pm - 5:30pm memphis botanic garden
Saturday, September 22
Name Time Location
Metalsmithing: Garden Pendants 10:00am - 5:00pm memphis botanic garden
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Pokemon Community Day 1:00pm - 4:00pm memphis botanic garden
Kubo and the Two Strings Movie Night at the Garden 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, September 23
Name Time Location
"Colors of My Dreams"  by Libby Anderson 9:00am - 6:00pm memphis botanic Garden
Fall Tram Tour Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Glorious Gourds ArtShow 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Monday, September 24
Name Time Location
Flower Show Prep. Demonstration 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell: Found Objects 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis Botanic garden
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Wild Turkeys 6:30pm - 8:00pm memphis botanic garden
Tuesday, September 25
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Kokedama-“string garden" 6:00pm - 7:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, September 26
Name Time Location
Urban Forestry Advisor’s Class 9:00am - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Acrylic Painting with Gay Rhodes 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, September 27
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Botanical Bars-Asian Apertifs 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, September 28
Name Time Location
Ceramic Leaf  Bowl 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Fall Tram Tour 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
94.1 The Wolf at the Garden 6:30pm - 10:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, September 29
Name Time Location
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, September 30
Name Time Location
Japanese Festival 10:00am - 5:00pm memphis botanic garden
A Collage Exhibit - “Falling to Pieces” All-day Event memphis botanic garden
Monday, October 1
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell: Found Objects 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis Botanic garden
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Tuesday, October 2
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, October 3
Name Time Location
Urban Forestry Advisor’s Class 9:00am - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Woodland Wonders (Homeschool Days) 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 4
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
30 Thursdays - Zen and Zinfandel 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, October 5
Name Time Location
Fall Plant Sale 9:00am - 5:00pm memphis botanic garden
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Origamido Lecture and Class 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 6
Name Time Location
Fall Plant Sale 9:00am - 5:00pm memphis botanic garden
Flying Folds- Paper Airplane Party 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Weekend Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:00pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, October 7
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Weekend Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:00pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
A Collage Exhibit - “Falling to Pieces” All-day Event memphis botanic garden
Tai Chi at the Garden 3:00pm - 4:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, October 8
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell: Found Objects 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis Botanic garden
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Tuesday, October 9
Name Time Location
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, October 10
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Food Truck Garden Party - Fall Fun 5:00pm - 8:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Thursday, October 11
Name Time Location
Still Life in Oils with Glenda Brown 10:00am - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
30 Thursdays - Cocktails and Canvases 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, October 12
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Still Life in Oils with Glenda Brown 10:00am - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Sushi at the Garden 6:30pm - 8:30pm memphis botanic garden
Saturday, October 13
Name Time Location
Herbal Work Study: Herbal Gifts 8:15am - 11:30am memphis botanic garden
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, October 14
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
A Collage Exhibit - “Falling to Pieces” All-day Event memphis botanic garden
Tai Chi at the Garden 3:00pm - 4:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, October 15
Name Time Location
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Wednesday, October 17
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, October 18
Name Time Location
Botanic Garden Stewards 4:00pm - 7:30pm memphis botanic garden
30 Thursdays - Nature at Night 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, October 19
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Delta Heritage Garden Harvest Fridays 3:30pm - 5:30pm memphis botanic garden
Saturday, October 20
Name Time Location
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, October 21
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
A Collage Exhibit - “Falling to Pieces” All-day Event memphis botanic garden
Tai Chi at the Garden 3:00pm - 4:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, October 22
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Tuesday, October 23
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, October 24
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club: Shapes in the Garden 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, October 25
Name Time Location
2018 Native Plant Conference - Cultivate Wild! All-day Event
Botanical Bars- Ciders, Brews & Boos. 6:00pm - 9:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, October 26
Name Time Location
2018 Native Plant Conference - Cultivate Wild! All-day Event
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, October 27
Name Time Location
2018 Native Plant Conference - Cultivate Wild! All-day Event
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Flick or Treat Movie Night at the Garden 5:00pm - 10:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, October 28
Name Time Location
2018 Native Plant Conference - Cultivate Wild! All-day Event
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
A Collage Exhibit - “Falling to Pieces” All-day Event memphis botanic garden
Tai Chi at the Garden 3:00pm - 4:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, October 29
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
“Finding Center” by Alisa Free 11:00am - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Tuesday, October 30
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, October 31
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Citizen Scientists for Monarch Butterflies 1:00pm - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Nocifora Painting Workshop: Composition, Color, Value, and Brushwork 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, November 2
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Saturday, November 3
Name Time Location
Hoop Camp for Grownups 9:00am - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, November 4
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, November 5
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Tuesday, November 6
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, November 7
Name Time Location
Nocifora Painting Workshop: Composition, Color, Value, and Brushwork 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Power of Paper (Homeschool Days) 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 8
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, November 9
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, November 10
Name Time Location
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, November 11
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, November 12
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Tuesday, November 13
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Nocifora Painting Workshop: Composition, Color, Value, and Brushwork 1:30pm - 4:30pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, November 15
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Botanic Garden Stewards 4:00pm - 7:30pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, November 16
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon memphis botanic garden
Saturday, November 17
Name Time Location
Folding fun Saturdays 10:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Sunday, November 18
Name Time Location
Fall Tram Tours Noon - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Monday, November 19
Name Time Location
Drawing Nature with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Tuesday, November 20
Name Time Location
Project WET Teacher Workshop 9:00am - 3:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, November 23
Name Time Location
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Wednesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Eco-ornaments (Homeschool Days) 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Friday, December 14
Name Time Location
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Friday, December 28
Name Time Location
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

For updates and more!

Enhancing lives by connecting people with nature to increase awareness and appreciation of our environment.

Hours

Central Daylight Time Hours:
9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Central Standard Time (Winter) Hours:
9 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Have a question?

Admission

Adults $10.00
Seniors (62 & over) $8.00
Children (2-12) $5.00
Children (under 2) FREE
Members FREE
* Handicapped Accessible

Group Visits

Directions

Directions

We are located at:
750 Cherry Road
Memphis, TN 38117
(Between Park & Southern)

Directions & Parking