Calendar

Sunday, April 21 to Tuesday, May 21
Sunday, April 21
Name Time Location
“Perspectives” by NJ Woods All-day Event Memphis Botanic Garden
Monday, April 22
Name Time Location
Earth Day 10:00am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Botanical Drawing: Realistic Plants and Flowers with Sally Markell 10:00am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
SILKSATIONS. Solo Exhibit by Phyllis Boger. 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Tuesday, April 23
Name Time Location
Caterpillar Club 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, April 24
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Joy Phillips Routt 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Caterpillar Club 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Thursday, April 25
Name Time Location
Oil Painting with Judy Nocifora 9:30am - 12:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Botanical Bars – Stop and Sip the Roses 6:00pm - 8:30pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, April 26
Name Time Location
Spring Blooms Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Meet the Gardener 1:00pm - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, April 27
Name Time Location
Nursery Talks - "Intro to Irises" 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Nursery Talks 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Sunday, April 28
Name Time Location
MGAL 42nd Spring Juried Exhibition 9:00am - 6:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
“Perspectives” by NJ Woods All-day Event Memphis Botanic Garden
Monday, April 29
Name Time Location
SILKSATIONS. Solo Exhibit by Phyllis Boger. 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Flower Series - Solo Exhibit by Kay Coop 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, May 1
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Gay Rhodes 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, May 2
Name Time Location
Twilight Thursdays 6:00pm - 8:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, May 3
Name Time Location
Spring Blooms Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Meet the Gardener 1:00pm - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Memphis Orchid Society Annual Show and Sale All-day Event Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, May 4
Name Time Location
Nursery Talks 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Cooking at the Coop-Kid’s Cooking Class 11:00am - 1:00pm memphis botanic garden
Memphis Orchid Society Annual Show and Sale All-day Event Memphis Botanic Garden
Sunday, May 5
Name Time Location
MGAL 42nd Spring Juried Exhibition 9:00am - 6:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Memphis Orchid Society Annual Show and Sale All-day Event Memphis Botanic Garden
Monday, May 6
Name Time Location
Flower Series - Solo Exhibit by Kay Coop 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, May 8
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Gay Rhodes 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Food Truck Garden Party - Pokemon Party 5:00pm - 8:00pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, May 9
Name Time Location
Floral Design Series with MBG’s Director of Horticulture, Rick Pudwell 10:30am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Twilight Thursdays 6:00pm - 8:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, May 10
Name Time Location
Spring Blooms Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Ichiyo Ikebana Flower Design Series 1:00pm - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Meet the Gardener 1:00pm - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, May 11
Name Time Location
Herbal Work Study: Vermicomposting 8:30am - 11:30am memphis botanic garden
The Mid-South Hosta Society 21st Annual Sale 9:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Nursery Talks 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Sunday, May 12
Name Time Location
MGAL 42nd Spring Juried Exhibition 9:00am - 6:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Mother's Day Picnic 11:05am - 1:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Monday, May 13
Name Time Location
Flower Series - Solo Exhibit by Kay Coop 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden
Wednesday, May 15
Name Time Location
Acrylic Painting with Gay Rhodes 9:30am - 12:30pm memphis botanic garden
Thursday, May 16
Name Time Location
Twilight Thursdays 6:00pm - 8:00pm memphis botanic garden
Friday, May 17
Name Time Location
Spring Blooms Tram Tours 10:00am - Noon Memphis Botanic Garden
Meet the Gardener 1:00pm - 1:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Saturday, May 18
Name Time Location
Metalsmithing: Embellished Statement Jewelry 10:00am - 5:00pm memphis botanic garden
Nursery Talks 10:00am - 11:00am memphis botanic garden
Sunday, May 19
Name Time Location
MGAL 42nd Spring Juried Exhibition 9:00am - 6:00pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Signs of Spring Walk 1:30pm - 2:30pm Memphis Botanic Garden
Monday, May 20
Name Time Location
Flower Series - Solo Exhibit by Kay Coop 11:00am - 2:00pm memphis botanic garden

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

For updates and more!

Enhancing lives by connecting people with nature to increase awareness and appreciation of our environment.

Hours

Central Daylight Time Hours:
9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Central Standard Time (Winter) Hours:
9 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Have a question?

Admission

Adults $10.00
Seniors (62 & over) $8.00
Children (2-12) $5.00
Children (under 2) FREE
Members FREE
* Handicapped Accessible

Group Visits

Directions

Directions

We are located at:
750 Cherry Road
Memphis, TN 38117
(Between Park & Southern)

Directions & Parking